So, I'll start my travel journal now and later continue it ( I just can't stare the monitor so long...). And I'll add a few pictures, but later! This text'll be in English, sorry if it's boring 'cos of that... I know Finnish is the language to express everything.

SAT, 11th July. Outer space, right?

My very first flight's now over and it wasn't that scary! Our group (me, mommy, mommy's friend and the friend's little girl) has arrived at Heathrow. First thing to do is to take a cab to Princes Risborough, a little village just near London, where a friend of mommy's friend lives. I'd never seen her before, and she turned out to be very nice and very very English.

After having tea and crumpets (shame they don't sell those in Finland..), we went for a walk on the fields and the village and... Ok, let's admit I loved Risborough more than I could ever love MY city. Everything's so cute and small, we caught a glimpse of a local band performing, had some tea and gingerbread, later in the evening went to a lively and busy Italian restaurant (I can remember everything I ate in England, so be aware...).

1248335810_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

........... love that scenery............

1248335683_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

...............

This Saturday had been the longest day I have ever actually liked. Then, off to bed in a chilly house full of spider webs...

..............

Sun 12th July. Willie Willie.

Today we took a train to Straford-upon-Avon, the place where William Shakespeare was born. I'm not very into him, I guess I've never read his plays, oooops. Anyway, we visited his birthplace and grave. Bought also some souvenirs for friends. I must say people there know how to benefit from Shakespeare, and that's not to say they shouldn't.

.............

1248335940_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

..........

And I realized mommy speaks English very poorly.

Back to Risborough, this'll be the last night there, then we'll go to London.

AND, I was called a sweetheart (moment I'd been wishing for) by a tattooed taxi driver! Small things are joyful!

..........

13th July. Bye Bye Princes, Hello London, I think I hate kids.

This was the day to leave for London. We checked in for the London Continental Hotel, in the centre of the city. At first I thought the hotel was just a bit sad but still stylish, but with a closer look to our hotel room, I thought it was rather ugly, not so clean, small and frou-frou. Ok, thankfullly I'm a sound sleeper... And! Just 60 pounds a night for a room of two, not bad.

Madame Tussaud's was skipped, due to the long queues in front of it ( first you should have queue for expensive ticket, then to get in, not worth it!). But then it's time to shop and shop and shop, which means hoards of walking. We actually stayed in the central city, Oxford street and so. I wished we'd go later on the week to Camden, but sadly we didn't have time for that.. Well, I'm no a shopaholic so I bought only one sweater from French Connection.

We didn't really have time to browse in all the shops, because of one whining spoiled brat who kept on some kind of a play..You should have heard her moan! About food, walking, hurting feet, waiting... I can't describe it so vividly. Argh. She should be thankful she was taken to LONDON at the first place, and she didn't even have a reason to whine, if she didn't want to ruin it all for us. Thank god or someone else she's not my kid, I would have... Not telling you... People always think it's horrible to hate kids. Later on, she kept on moaning and everything, every day and I won't mention it anymore, zipping it.

Anyway, in the evening it was tea and honeycombs (some kind of chocolate) again, plus resting my aching feet. And I loved getting to bed while hearing the noises of the city.

.......

TO BE CONTINUED!!!!